Reviews - The Sheiling Guesthouse

The Sheiling Guesthouse - Rating 5/5

Thank you very much for your hospitality during our stay at your guesthouse. Hosts could not do enough for us. Room very comfortable with stunning views. Breakfast was very tasty. Would throughly recommend to anybody .

Reviewer:Denise K | Sat 11th May 2019 | 1 week ago


good place, outstanding service - Rating 5/5

very good hosts, very nice and clean

Reviewer:Karan N | Mon 29th Apr 2019 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 4/5

Had a lovely stay nice hosts and nice little touches in the room, beautiful views, and good breakfast.

Reviewer:Wendy r | Fri 19th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Stay here! It’s great! - Rating 5/5

We were sorry we’d only booked for one night, a week would’ve been much better. Our room (room 1) was spacious and warm, with a large en-suite. The house is spacious and lovely with a comfortable and elegant guest lounge ( with a piano) and unbeatable view of the garden and loch. The dining room also has a mesmerising view of the loch and we enjoyed a great cooked breakfast in it. Our hosts, Maureen and Michael, were very welcoming and we heartily recommend the Sheiling Guesthouse.

Reviewer:David M | Sun 14th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Would return - Rating 5/5

Welcoming and very comfortable. Breakfast was exceedingly good. Would certainly return.

Reviewer:Malcolm F | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Excellent B&B - Rating 5/5

We stayed at The Sheiling for 2 nights and Maureen and Michael made us very welcome. Their location is second to none with the back garden right down to Loch Broom, The room was excellent and breakfast is outstanding with a big choice available including smoked salmon from the Ullapool smokehouse. It was hard to leave and I would have been happy sitting in their garden or lovely sitting lounge overlooking the loch and if I could would have played their piano!

Reviewer:Moira S | Fri 12th Apr 2019 | 1 month ago


Our stay - Rating 4/5

My friend and I had a one night stay at the Sheiling, a very warm welcome and our room was lovely, over looking the water.Breakfast was amazing so much choice, fresh fruit salad, granola, porridge, cooked breakfast, including gluten free choices. All freshly cooked and hot.I haven’t given a five star as the shower in our room could have been a lot better,not much power there, but other than that I would highly recommend a stay.

Reviewer:Joanna S | Tue 26th Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


FIRST CLASS ACCOMMODATION- Rating 5/5

We so enjoyed our stay at the Sheiling. The new owners Michael and Maureen made us so very welcome, went that extra mile to make our stay special. Accommodation is great, spotlessly clean, modern, the perfect picture-postcard setting on the Shores of Loch Broom, a very welcoming lounge for relaxing and looking over the Loch, and admiring the view also form the breakfast room. Can’tpraise this place enough as it simply was just so perfect for us. Would highly recommend especially as it’s a perfect spot for touring around the local areas.

Reviewer:Janet H | Fri 22nd Mar 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely, friendly loch side guesthouse. - Rating 5/5

Lovely comfortable house, with very good rooms with en suite facilities. The sitting room (with warming log fire) and dining room both have superb views over Loch Broom. It is a friendly house, the breakfast is superb, and dietary requirements are accommodated smoothly. We highly recommend the Sheiling to others.

Reviewer:Paul G | Tue 12th Mar 2019 | 2 months ago


Great stay!- Rating 5/5

Lovely place, lovely location, lovely room, lovely breakfast and perfect hosts.

Reviewer:Trudi M | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 2 months ago